in

Test Methods to handle location historical past saved in Google Account

How to manage location history stored in Google Account

If you’re deeply into Google’s ecosystem or use Google apps and companies, then it’s very doubtless that Google has details about your current visits because it collects location historical past and shops it to enhance its companies. On the similar time, Google permits customers to handle their location historical past. Customers can delete and handle location historical past saved within the Google Account related to the gadget. Google solely receives Location Historical past for every gadget the place you’re signed in and you’ve got Location Reporting turned on. Customers can change the Location Reporting setting for every gadget the place they’re signed in, and restrict which units present location knowledge to be included in Location Historical past.

They will additionally flip off Location Historical past for his or her account at any time in addition to select to robotically delete the placement historical past after a sure interval.

Right here’s a step-by-step information on to how you can handle your Google location historical past:

Methods to delete your location historical past:

1.

Open browser in your PC

2.

Go to https://myaccount.google.com/

3.

Sign up to your Google account

4.

Click on on Information & Personalization

5.

Scroll right down to Exercise Controls

6.

Click on on Location Historical past

7.

Click on on Handle Exercise

8.

Click on on the trash icon to delete all of your location historical past until date

Methods to robotically delete your location historical past:

1.

Open browser in your PC

2.

Go to https://myaccount.google.com/

3.

Sign up to your Google account

4.

Click on on Information & Personalization

5.

Scroll right down to Exercise Controls

6.

Click on on Location Historical past

7.

Click on on Auto-delete (Off)

This provides you with three possibility to select from the place you possibly can set the utmost time frame after which your location historical past will probably be wiped off

8.

Select one possibility and click on on subsequent

This can replace your preferences to robotically delete your location historical past

Methods to pause/flip off your location historical past:

1.

Open browser in your PC

2.

Go to https://myaccount.google.com/

3.

Sign up to your Google account

4.

Click on on Information & Personalization

5.

Scroll right down to Exercise Controls

6.

Click on on Location Historical past

7.

Toggle off the placement historical past button and your location historical past will probably be paused

Word: Following these steps will cease Google Maps to retailer your location historical past however this received’t cease monitoring your motion. If you’d like Google to cease monitoring flip off location companies altogether. However, turning off location companies may hamper the general performance of some apps which depend on location knowledge similar to meals supply functions, Google Maps, and so forth.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sonu Sood Lastly Breaks His Silence On Nepotism In Bollywood

Very Few Followers Know That These Bollywood Administrators Are Siblings